• Upcoming Events

Book Your Lunch with Carolyn Dingman

Thurs., August 21st, 2014 at noon
@ The Lazy Goat
Tickets: $35 or $41.95*
Event status: Just announced!
Purchase tickets & books / View m
enu

While returning her mother’s ashes to her small Georgia hometown town, Olivia rights a long-standing wrong, and learns to trust her own heart to decide whether the wedding is on or off. Carolyn Dingman’s debut novel, Cancel the Wedding (Harper, paperback, $15.99, pubs 8/5/14), is perfect for fans of Karen White and Patti Callahan Henry.

*$35 ticket includes a $10 book voucher. $41.95 ticket includes a copy of Cancel the Wedding.
Read More »

Posted in August Luncheons | Comments closed

Book Your Lunch with Diane Chamberlain

Diane Chamberlain

Diane Chamberlain

Fri., October 10th, 2014 at noon
City Range
Tickets: $55*
Event status: Just announced!
Purchase tickets & booksView menu

Riley MacPherson confronts a family secret twenty years in the making in The Silent Sister (St. Martin’s Press, hardcover, $26.99), a new mystery from internationally bestselling North Carolina author Diane Chamberlain.

*Ticket price includes one copy of the featured book.

Read More »

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments closed

See our in-store events:

http://fiction-addiction.shelf-awareness.com/events

Posted in Upcoming Events | Comments closed

More events coming soon!

Posted in Upcoming Events | Comments closed

Let us know who you’d like to see…

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments closed

Past Events:

Posted in Past Events | Comments closed

Book Your Lunch With Elaine Neil Orr


Elaine Neil Orr


Event status: Postponed – new date TBD
Purchase book: click here

In North Carolina author Elaine Neil Orr‘s extraordinary debut historical novel, A Different Sun: A Novel of Africa (Berkley, paperback, $16.00), Emma Davis reads the words of Isaiah 6:8 in her room at a Georgia women’s college, and immediately understands her true calling: to become a missionary. It is a leap of faith that sweeps her away to Africa in an odyssey of personal discovery, tremendous hardship, and profound transformation.

Read More »

Posted in Upcoming Events | Comments closed

Book Your Lunch with Wiley Cash

Tues., May 22nd, 2012 from 12-2pm
Event status: Sorry you missed it!
Purchase signed books

Western North Carolina native Wiley Cash writes about his homeland in his debut novel, A Land More Kind than Home (William Morrow, hardcover, $24.99, releases 4/17/12), a story about a child who witnesses the unthinkable during a church healing service, forcing him to question his ideas about family and faith.  Mr. Cash will be donating a portion of his proceeds from this event to the Greenville Literacy Association.
Read More »

Posted in Past Events | Comments closed

Book Your Lunch with Rebecca Lang

Rebecca Lang

Tues., June 26th, 2012 from 12-2pm
@ Soby’s, $25 per person
Purchase Signed Books
Event status: Sorry you missed it!

A contributing editor for Southern Living magazine, Rebecca Lang shows you how to prepare real Southern food–fast!–in her cookbook Quick-Fix Southern (Andrews McMeel, paperback, $16.99).

Read More »

Posted in Past Events | Comments closed

Book Your Lunch with Wendy Wax

Wendy Wax

Tues., July 10th, 2012 from 12-2pm
The Lazy Goat, $25/person

Call for tickets: 864-675-0540
Purchase Signed Books

Event status: Sorry you missed it!

Maddie, Avery, and Nikki return for another DIY fix-it-upper – this time televised – in Atlanta author Wendy Wax’s new novel, Ocean Beach (Berkley, paperback, $15.00, releases 6/26/12), the sequel to her previous book, Ten Beach Road.
Read More »

Posted in Past Events | Comments closed
  • About Book Your Lunch

    Book Your Lunch is a new way to bring authors and readers together -- right here in Greenville. This luncheon series provides the ultimate food for thought with a wide range of authors -- from mystery writers, to award-winning regional novelists to nonfiction and cookbook authors.

    The luncheon tickets must be purchased in advance. The featured author will read from their work (or give a 20-minute talk), followed by a Q&A session, a delicious lunch, and then an onsite book-signing session with the author.

    Books may be purchased from Fiction Addiction in advance or during the event. Space is limited, so purchase your tickets today!

  • The phrase "Book Your Lunch" is a South Carolina service mark owned by Fiction Addiction LLC.